The group is headed by a Director and assisted by the Deputy Director for Administration (DDA), Deputy Director for Operations (DDO) and the Chief of Staff (CS) with five divisions consisting of Administrative and Resource Management Division (ARMD); Intelligence and Counter-Terrorism Division (ICTD); Investigation Division; Operations and Plans Division; and the Quality Assurance and Doctrine Development Division. Under these divisions are different sections. At present, the AVSEGROUP is manned by 1,407 personnel distributed to different Aviation Security Units nationwide.